Duration: 23 days | Grade: *       

Nepal Holiday Package Trip
Duration: 12 days | Grade: *       

Home Trips Tibet Kailash and Manasarover Tour Simikot-Guge kingdom-Kailash Manasarovar - Overview
Trip Facts
Country: Tibet
Duration: 21 days
Area: Kailash and Manasarover
Activities: Tour
Max. Group Size: 48  Person
Min. Group Size: 4 Person
Difficulty: Strenuous
Max. Altitude: 5,760  M.
Seasons: May - October

Depature Dates
Dates will be available soon.

Price List

Please contact us for tour cost

Client Testimonials
No testimonial record found for this trip.

Simikot-Guge kingdom-Kailash Manasarovar

The Guge Kingdom is a wonder of Ngari. In the mid-nine century, the Tubo imperial court came to an end. The offspring of the King Namdam established their own kingdom and Gyede Nyimagong became the King of Ngari. The Second son of his three sons occupied Zarang and established the Guge Kingdom.

In the main ruins of the Guge Kingdom in Zarang, the destryoed city walls and the natural earthern forest exist harmoniously. More than 400 houses and 800 caves sacatter on the 300 meters high moutain slope. As the capital of the Guge Kingdom, the Zarang Ruins cover an area of 720,000 square meters, the second largest building next to the Potala Palace.

Mt. Kailash is a mysterious mountain for travelers. But for Buddhist, Hindus and Bonpo faithful it is the abode of God Shiva; it is their sacred land. Kailash peak and Manasarover Lake are situated at 4500 meter above sea level; it is at the highest elevation on the Tibetan plateau. It is the source of holy rivers of south Asia like Indus, Sutlej, Brahamaputra and Karnali. Despite it's barren and dry features the lake and the mountain has magnetic influence to devotees and visitors alike. The journey starts from Simikot, travel to Yari, cross a high pass at Nara La and descend to Humla Karnali River to reach the border village of Hilsa and Khojarnath.

This tour can be visited via different routes like Zhangmu-Nayalam-Saga-Parayang-Manasarover or fly to Lhasa and main highway to Saga .The tour itinerary can be varied according to the time frame and places you would like to cover within the itinerary.

Day by day Itinerary [Click here for detailed Itineray]
Day 01 - Arrival in Kathmandu.
Day 02 - Sightseeing tour in Kathmandu city.
Day 03 - Fly to Nepalgunj.
Day 04 - Fly to Simikot (2950m) then trek to Dhara Pokhari (2300m).
Day 05 - Trek to Salli Khola (2750m).
Day 06 - Trek to Muchu (3120m).
Day 07 - Rest day.
Day 08 - Trek to Sipsip (4350m).
Day 09 - Trek to Hilsa (3750m).
Day 10 - Trek and drive to Taklakot (3950m).
Day 11 - Drive to Chiu Gompa at Manasarovar Lake(4550m).
Day 12 - Explore Manasarovar Lake and drive to Darchen(4650m.).
Day 13 - Trek to Dira Puk(5000m).
Day 14 - Trek over Dolma La Pass (5630m) and descent to Zuthul Puk (4850m).
Day 15 - End of Kailash Parikrama and drive Toling(3700m).
Day 16 - Drive to Tsaparang-Manasarover lake.95km.
Day 17 - Drive to Saga (350 Kms / 6-7 hrs drive).
Day 18 - Drive to Nyalam. (310 Kms / 6-7 hrs drive).
Day 19 - Drive to Kathmandu (150 km / 8-9 hrs drive).
Day 20 - Free day in Kathmandu.
Day 21 - Final Departure.

We Accept:   

 Subscribe to Newsletter


Find Us on:


We are Affiliated with


Website Design & Developed By Website Designing in Nepal